Directionality-(With Metaphors of Movement in Mind)


Hi!  All you people who like Andy’s MoM page.

I have attended a few of Andy’s workshops and have found myself very interested and hooked to the MoM stuff.

I have been giving DIRECTIONALITY some thought, in the context of a MoM workshop say.

Andy, (as far as I’m aware), utilises UP, DOWN, FORWARDS, BACKWARDS, RIGHT, LEFT for possible directions of movement, (please correct me if this is wrong).

And I just got to thinking that there are other DIRECTIONS of movement?

This may, or may not be true.  Some of the words in the list below may be simply synonyms for the six DIRECTIONS of movement above?

Some of the words below may be actually THE MODE of transport in the MOVEMENT of a DIRECTION.

Truth is, I am not sure myself which category to put them all in.

I am hoping for some feedback from you, (yes you).

I am aware that categorising words like this may be a little bit geeky, however that said I do hope there are other fellow word/linguistic geeks out there 😀

Like I once said to Andy-Everybody needs a hobby.

SO THANK YOU FOR READING THIS FAR- HERE’S THE LIST:

UP

DOWN

LEFT

RIGHT

FORWARDS

BACKWARDS

DIAGONALLY

SPIRALS

CIRCLES

CLOCKWISE

ANTI-CLOCKWISE

SPHERES

ACROSS

BELOW

UNDER

ABOVE

ALONG SIDE

OBLIQUELY

ADJACENT (TO)

PARRALELL

SWIRLS

ASTRALLY

ETHERICALLY

SPIRITUALLY

EMOTIONALLY

PHYSICALLY

DYNAMICALLY

AT RIGHT ANGLES TO

OPPOSITE TO

BEHIND

IN FRONT OF

AHEAD OF

ON TOP OF

UNDERNEATH OF

ZIG ZAGS

SYMMETRICALLY

ASTMMETRICALLY

THROUGH

SYNCHRONOUS

ASYNCHRONOUS

HORIZONTALLY

VERTICALLY

SLANTING

EXPANSION

CONTRACTION

CONCAVITY

COVEXITY

THANKS FOR READING THIS:-

FROM JOANNE

Leave a Reply

