Autumn Falls


Autumn falls
Upon the wood
Upon the would
A hand in her womb
This ancient 

She comes 
Autumn
Drawing close
The cloak
The unruly hairpin
Swept with leafy broom 

Where is my scarf?
My hat?
My glove? 

Where did I put
My summer?
My love? 

Autumn she comes
With red auburn gold hair
Bring her the wood
The would
From the tree
Bring her the rest
Of what is
Meant to be 

Autumn falls
Upon the wood
Upon the would
A hand on a trunk
This ancient  

He comes Autumn
Sure with foot
On these lochs
He comes the ordinal
Equinox

Leave a Reply

